Economic information

30.11.2020
Domestic business remains stable in 2020 I Megatrend health provides business opportunities I Moderate outlook for 2021
24.11.2020
Domestic demand stable despite Corona I Manufacturers focus on digitization I Decline in sales expected for 2021

Building Fittings: Significant Upswing in September
The recovery in business of German manufacturers of building valves, which had begun in the summer months of June and July, apparently paused only briefly in August. In September, the upward trend continued again. Domestic sales rose by 7 percent in September. At the same time, foreign sales increased by 4 percent compared to the same month last year. However, sales in the euro zone fell by 2 percent. Business with third countries, however, increased by 9 per cent. Overall, sales in September thus rose by 6 per cent.
read more

Industrial valves: Sales in September again on a downward trend
Thanks to the very pleasing business during the first months of the year, industrial valve manufacturers still achieved a plus of 10 percent in the domestic market in the period from January to September. Foreign business was significantly weaker, shrinking by 5 percent. Overall, however, a slight increase of 1 percent was still achieved in the period from January to September 2020. As expected, the consequences of the corona pandemic have been making themselves strongly felt since July and are likely to continue to cloud business in the coming months.
read more

Construction industry

15.09.2020
Return to pre-crisis level only after 2022 I Large differences in the markets
03.06.2020
The Corona pandemic has not stopped at the previously booming construction industry. Although global growth is slowing down considerably. Nevertheless, individual markets or segments offer prospects, as the current gtai country reports show.
04.05.2020
Short-term slowdown due to corona crisis feared. However, Deutsche Bank believes that the market will generally continue to grow until 2022 due to the high demand. A major slump is not expected until later.

Global chemical industry defies corona crisis
After a sharp drop in demand in the spring, the outlook is brightening again in many countries.
read more

Asset Publisher

Corona pandemic slows down construction industry worldwide
The Corona pandemic has not stopped at the previously booming construction industry. Although global growth is slowing down considerably. Nevertheless, individual markets or segments offer prospects, as the current gtai country reports show.
read more

Asset Publisher

Global Energy Review 2020
The impact of the COVID 19 crisis on global energy demand and CO2 emissions
read more

Contradictory trends in the global energy market
The current World Energy Outlook highlights the currently very different trends and contradictions in the global energy market.
read more

Markets

11.11.2020
The US construction industry plunged into crisis in 2020. Residential construction has already bottomed out, civil engineering will follow by the end of the year. However, both could collapse again in 2021. Mau are the prospects for commercial construction.
11.11.2020
Ankara wants to stimulate demand in the real estate sector with low interest rates. Extensive investments in earthquake protection are required. A major urban rehabilitation programme is to provide relief here. In addition, social housing construction could receive a new boost.
11.11.2020
Although demand has decreased in some areas, pulp and paper production in Russia is currently growing. Investment projects are being implemented as planned, opening up supply opportunities for German plant engineering companies.
11.11.2020
By 2029, six large wind power sites will be built in the Dutch North Sea. Most of these have not yet been put out to tender.
11.11.2020
California is already the undisputed market leader for alternative fuels and has set itself ambitious targets for the spread of zero-emission vehicles: By 2025, 1.5 million zero-emission vehicles should be on the state's roads. By 2030, there should be 5 million.
22.10.2020
Until 2030, about 50,000 hydrogen cars could be registered in the Czech Republic, according to the government's plan. But so far there are none, because the charging infrastructure is missing. This will change in 2021.
22.10.2020
Online trading and over-the-counter medicines will receive an additional boost. The market has good long-term growth potential.
16.09.2020
The Polish chemical industry already produces abundant hydrogen. Numerous new projects are also starting up in the country, and the first green hydrogen projects are also underway.
16.09.2020
The Greek construction industry has suffered enormously from the economic crisis from 2008 to 2019. Not only was the public investment programme cut back, but there was also a lack of liquidity. Despite Corona, some projects are currently being launched. These include a major project at the port of Piraeus and several hotel projects.
16.09.2020
Spain is one of the countries in Europe most affected by the pandemic. The construction industry is not leaving it cold either. Between January and the end of May 2020, the number of new building permits fell by 25 percent. Nevertheless, there are interesting long-term prospects.
Inga Kelkenberg
Inga Kelkenberg
Market research, economy data, statistics, trade fairs and exhibitions
+49 69 6603-1549
+49 69 6603-2549
Insight - Vision - Perspective
Statistics, economy, forecast - The range of services of the German Valve Manufacturers Association
VDMA statistics database
Research market data online, evaluate it easily and display it graphically.
Valves in number and picture
The most important key figures of the industry at a glance.
Focus on markets
Here you will find short economic profiles of countries that are in the special focus of the global economy and are not without importance for the valve industry.
VDMA database "Subsidiaries Abroad 2019" offers member network worldwide
In the exclusive member area of the VDMA website, member companies can now use this international orientation aid.

Konjunktur

30.11.2020
Inlandsgeschäft bleibt 2020 stabil I Megatrend Gesundheit sorgt für Geschäftschancen I Verhaltene Aussichten für 2021
24.11.2020
Inlandsnachfrage trotz Corona stabil I Hersteller setzen auf Digitalisierung I Umsatzminus für 2021 erwartet

Gebäudearmaturen: Deutlicher Aufschwung im September
Die in den Sommermonaten Juni und Juli begonnene Erholung des Geschäfts der deutschen Hersteller von Gebäudearmaturen hatte im August offenbar nur kurz pausiert. Im September setzte sich der Aufwärtskurs nun wieder fort. Die Umsätze im Inland stiegen im September um 7 Prozent. Die Auslandsumsätze legten zeitgleich um 4 Prozent im Vergleich zum Vorjahresmonat zu. Dabei gingen allerdings die Umsätze im Euroraum um 2 Prozent zurück. Die Geschäfte mit Drittländern legten jedoch um 9 Prozent zu. Insgesamt stieg damit der Umsatz im September um 6 Prozent.
weiterlesen

Industriearmaturen: Umsatz im September erneut auf Abwärtskurs
Dank des sehr erfreulichen Geschäfts während der ersten Monate des Jahres erzielten die Industriearmaturen-Hersteller im Zeitraum Januar bis September immer noch ein Plus von 10 Prozent im Inland. Das Auslandsgeschäft war deutlich schwächer und schrumpfte um 5 Prozent. Insgesamt wurde damit aber im Zeitraum Januar bis September 2020 noch ein leichtes Plus von 1 Prozent erzielt. Wie erwartet, machen sich die Folgen der Corona-Pandemie seit Juli stark bemerkbar und werden voraussichtlich das Geschäft auch in den kommenden Monaten eintrüben.
weiterlesen

Bauwirtschaft

15.09.2020
Rückkehr zu Vorkrisenniveau erst nach 2022 I Große Unterschiede in den Märkten
03.06.2020
Auch vor der bisher boomenden Baubranche macht die Corona-Pandemie nicht Halt. Zwar schwächt sich das weltweite Wachstum deutlich ab. Dennoch bieten einzelne Märkte oder Segmente, wie die aktuellen gtai-Länderberichte zeigen, Perspektiven.
04.05.2020
Kurzfristige Ausbremsung durch Corona-Krise befürchtet. Die Deutsche Bank sieht den Markt aufgrund des hohen Bedarfs bis 2022 aber grundsätzlich weiter im Aufwind. Ein größerer Einbruch wird erst später erwartet.

Weltweite Chemiebranche trotzt Coronakrise
Nach starkem Nachfrageknick im Frühjahr hellen sich die Aussichten in vielen Ländern wieder auf.
weiterlesen

Asset Publisher

Corona-Pandemie bremst Bauwirtschaft weltweit
Auch vor der bisher boomenden Baubranche macht die Corona-Pandemie nicht Halt. Zwar schwächt sich das weltweite Wachstum deutlich ab. Dennoch bieten einzelne Märkte oder Segmente, wie die aktuellen gtai-Länderberichte zeigen, Perspektiven.
weiterlesen

Asset Publisher

Global Energy Review 2020
Die Auswirkungen der COVID-19-Krise auf die globale Energienachfrage und die CO2-Emissionen
weiterlesen

Widersprüchliche Trends am Weltenergiemarkt
Der aktuelle World Energy Outlook hebt die zur Zeit sehr unterschiedlichen Trends und Widersprüche am globalen Energiemarkt hervor.
weiterlesen

Märkte

11.11.2020
Die US-Bauwirtschaft stürzte 2020 in die Krise. Der Wohnungsbau hat die Talsohle bereits durchschritten, der Tiefbau folgt bis Jahresende. Beide könnten jedoch 2021 erneut einbrechen. Mau sind die Perspektiven für den Gewerbebau.
11.11.2020
Ankara will die Nachfrage im Immobiliensektor mit niedrigen Zinsen beleben. Umfangreiche Investitionen in Erdbebensicherheit sind erforderlich. Ein größeres städtisches Sanierungsprogramm soll hier für Abhilfe sorgen. Außerdem könnte der Sozialwohnungsbau neuen Auftrieb bekommen.
11.11.2020
Obwohl die Nachfrage in einigen Bereichen nachgelassen hat, verzeichnet die Zellstoff- und Papierherstellung in Russland aktuell Zuwächse. Investitionsprojekte werden wie geplant umgesetzt, was deutschen Anlagenbauern Lieferchancen eröffnet.
11.11.2020
Bis 2029 entstehen sechs große Windkraftareale in der niederländischen Nordsee. Diese sind größtenteils noch nicht ausgeschrieben.
11.11.2020
Kalifornien ist bereits unangefochtener Marktführer für alternative Kraftstoffe und hat sich bezüglich der Verbreitung von Nullemissionsfahrzeugen ambitionierte Ziele gesetzt: Bis 2025 sollen 1,5 Mio. Nullemissionsfahrzeuge auf den Straßen des Bundesstaates fahren, bis 2030 sollen es sogar 5 Mio. sein.
22.10.2020
Bis 2030 könnten rund 50.000 Wasserstoffautos in Tschechien registriert sein, so der Plan der Regierung. Doch bislang gibt es keine, da die Ladeinfrastruktur fehlt. Das wird sich 2021 ändern.
22.10.2020
Onlinehandel und rezeptfreie Medikamente erhalten zusätzlichen Auftrieb. Langfristig hat der Markt gutes Wachstumspotenzial.
16.09.2020
Die polnische Chemieindustrie produziert bereits heute reichlich Wasserstoff. Im Land laufen außerdem zahlreiche neue Vorhaben an, auch erste Projekte für grünen Wasserstoff sind dabei.
16.09.2020
Die griechische Bauwirtschaft hat enorm unter der Wirtschaftskrise von 2008 bis 2019 gelitten. Nicht nur wurde das öffentliche Investitionsprogramm gekürzt, auch fehlte es an Liquidität. Trotz Corona werden derzeit einige Projekte auf den Weg gebracht. Dazu zählen ein Großprojekt am Hafen von Piräus sowie einige Hotelvorhaben.
16.09.2020
Spanien zählt zu den am stärksten von der Pandemie gebeutelten Ländern in Europa. Auch die Baubranche lässt das nicht kalt. Zwischen Januar und Ende Mai 2020 fiel die Zahl neuer Baugenehmigungen um 25 Prozent. Trotzdem gibt es langfristig interessante Perspektiven.
Inga Kelkenberg
Inga Kelkenberg
Konjunktur, Märkte, Messen
+49 69 6603-1549
+49 69 6603-2549
Einblick - Weitblick - Durchblick
Statistik, Konjunktur, Prognose - Das Leistungsangebot des Fachverband Armaturen
VDMA Statistikdatenbank
Marktdaten online recherchieren, einfach auswerten und grafisch darstellen.
Armaturen in Zahl und Bild
Die wichtigsten Kennzahlen der Branche auf einen Blick.
Märkte im Brennpunkt
Hier finden Sie konjunkturelle Kurzprofile von Ländern, die im besonderen Blick der Weltwirtschaft stehen und für die Armaturenindustrie nicht ohne Bedeutung sind.
VDMA-Datenbank „Auslandstöchter 2019“ bietet Mitglieder-Netzwerk weltweit
Im exklusiven Mitgliederbereich der VDMA-Website können Mitgliedsunternehmen ab sofort diese internationale Orientierungshilfe nutzen.